Cord

Cord, also known as Corduroy or Manchester, is a widely used fabric appreciated for its special properties. The origin of the name Cord or Corduroy is not entirely clear, but the fabric is also called Manchester because it was first produced there.

Cord is woven in a special way, which gives the fabric its special resistance. This is the reason for the special popularity in the craft professions. Nowadays the classic guild dresses are still made of cord. Cord is made of 80-90% cotton and 10-20% polyester, whereby the so-called stretch cord is also common, which consists of approx. 95% cotton and 5% spandex.

A categorization system was set up for the fabric, with which the number of cord ribs or the fineness can be subdivided.
Name    

name number of ribs

per ten cm
Cable cord

up to 10

Trenkercord 10 to 25
Manchester 25 to 40
Fine cord over 40
   
   

 

Wigens Newsboy Cap Corduroy Wigens Newsboy Cap Corduroy
Thanks to its classic design, the Wigens balloon cap can be combined with almost any wardrobe. Ideal cotton slider cap for the transition period. The model "Newsboy" (newspaper boy) found its inspiration in the history of clothing....
€99.95 *
Blaumann Corduroy Waistcoat Blaumann Corduroy Waistcoat
Classic waistcoat by Blaumann reinterpreted in cord. Regular fit with one breast pocket and two patch pockets. Equipped with typical buttons, crosscut seams and of course 100% cotton. Details: Material: 100% cotton Fit:...
€220.00 *
Myths Pleated Corduroy Trousers Myths Pleated Corduroy Trousers
Fashionable pleated trousers in Grandfather style from the Italian trouser specialist Myths. The pure cotton trousers are very comfortable to wear. The pleat gives the product room to fall loosely and creates a pleasant airiness. With...
€239.95 *

Cord

Cord, Corduroy oder auch Manchester genannt, ist ein weit verbreitetes und für seine besonderen Eigenschaften geschätztes Gewebe. Woher der Name Cord beziehungsweise Corduroy stammt, ist nicht ganz geklärt, jedoch wird das Gewebe ebenfalls als Manchester bezeichnet, da es dort zuerst produziert wurde.

Cord wird auf eine spezielle Art gewebt, wodurch die besondere Widerstandsfähigkeit des Gewebes entsteht. Ein Umstand, aus dem die besondere Beliebtheit in den handwerklichen Berufen herrührt. Heutzutage werden die klassischen Zunftkleidungen immer noch aus Cord hergestellt. Cord wird aus 80-90% Baumwolle und 10-20% Polyester hergestellt, wobei ebenfalls der sogenannte Stretch-Cord verbreitet ist, welcher aus ca. 95% Baumwolle und 5% Elasthan besteht.

Es wurde ein Kategorisierungssystem für das Gewebe aufgestellt, mit dem die Anzahl der Cordrippen beziehungsweise die Feinheit unterteilt werden kann. 

Name

Rippenanzahl

pro zehn cm

Kabelcord bis zu 10
Trenkercord 10 bis 25
Manchester 25 bis 40
Feincord über 40
Wigens Newsboy Cap Cord Karamell Wigens Newsboy Cap Cord Karamell
Die Wigens Ballonmütze lässt sich dank ihres klassischen Designs mit nahezu jeder Garderobe kombinieren. Ideale Schiebermütze für die Übergangszeit aus Baumwolle. Das Modell "Newsboy" (Zeitungsjunge) fand seine Inspiration in der...
99,95 € *
Blaumann Cord Weste Blaumann Cord Weste
Die klassische Weste von Blaumann neu interpretiert in Cord. In regulärer Passform mit einer Brusttasche und zwei aufgesetzten Taschen. Ausstattung mit typischen Knöpfen, Kappnahtverarbeitung und natürlich aus 100% Baumwolle....
220,00 € *
Myths Bundfaltenhose Cord Myths Bundfaltenhose Cord
Modische Bundfaltenhose im Grandfather Style vom italienischen Hosenspezialisten Myths. Die Hose ist aus reiner Baumwolle gefertigt und sehr angenehm zu tragen. Die Bundfalte gibt der Ware Platz zum lockeren Fall und verschafft...
239,95 € *