Indigo

Indigo is the oldest known dye, which was already used 4500 years ago in Egypt and China. The typical blue colour is created by oxidation in the air. The first synthetic indigo substances were produced around 1880, but toxic waste was also produced. Only since 1980 a non-toxic product could be synthesized, which improved the industrial production of jeanswear in Europe and America.

Extra Slim Cut Blaumann Jeans 12,5 oz Extra Slim Cut Blaumann Jeans 12,5 oz
Slim cut 5 pocket selvedge jeans. Product features include historic selvedge, felled seams, extra reinforced back pockets with concealed pocket rivets, unwashed. Numbered leather labels from strictly limited small series make each...
From €249.95 *
Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3 Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3
Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3. The Miniwallet is compact in size, but offers a surprising amount of space. It is available in a variety of styles and colours and fits in any pocket. The patented mechanism allows access to your cards with...
€64.95 *
Edwin Labour Shirt Edwin Labour Shirt
Indigo herringbone shirt by Edwin inspired by old work shirts. The contrasting indigo tones ensure that this shirt goes well with a variety of outfits. Details: Material: 100% cotton two breast pockets in front...
€139.95 *

Indigo

Indigo ist der älteste bekannte Farbstoff, welcher bereits vor 4500 Jahren in Ägypten und China verwendet wurde. Die typische blaue Farbe entsteht erst durch eine Oxidation an der Luft. Die ersten synthetischen Indigo-Stoffe wurden ab ca. 1880 produziert, jedoch entstanden ebenfalls giftige Abfallstoffe. Erst seit ca. den 1980 konnte ein giftfreies Produkt synthetisiert werden, was die industrielle Herstellung der Jeanswear in Europa und Amerika verbesserte.

extra schmaler Blaumann 12,5 oz extra schmaler Blaumann 12,5 oz
Schmal geschnittene 5 pocket selvedge Jeans. Produktmerkmale sind die historische Webkante, Kappnähte, extra verstärkte Gesäßtaschen mit verdeckten Taschennieten, ungewaschen. Nummerierte Lederetiketten aus strikt limitierten...
ab 249,95 € *
Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3 Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3
Secrid Miniwallet Indigo 3.  Das Miniwallet ist kompakt in der Größe, bietet aber überraschend viel Platz. Es ist in einer Vielzahl von Stilen und Farben verfügbar und passt in jede Hosentasche. Der patentierte Mechanismus...
64,95 € *
Edwin Indigo Hemd Fischgrat Edwin Indigo Hemd Fischgrat
Indigo Fischgrat Hemd von Edwin inspiriert von alten Arbeits-Hemden. Die kontrastierenden Indigo-Töne sorgen dafür, dass dieses Hemd gut zu einer Vielzahl von Outfits passt. Details : Material: 100% Baumwolle zwei...
139,95 € *