Walkstoff

Walk - also known as Walk fabric or Walkloden - is a noble and robust material (milled virgin wool). The walk fabric can also be made from other wool (e.g. merino wool). In contrast to felt, the woollen fabric is already woven. The woven fabric is used especially for jackets, jackets, waistcoats, hats and caps.

Moessmer-Walk: Moessmer is one of the highest quality merino walk fabric producers in Europe. Highest wearing comfort due to good elasticity, no pilling, very durable, very soft and does not scratch.

Phil Petter Knitted Worker Jacket Phil Petter Knitted Worker Jacket
Rough walk worker from Phil Petter. The walk fabric comes from Moessmer - original Tyrolean walk fabric and pure merino wool. A real natural product. The Worker jacket is durable, is resistant to the wind, is crease-free and keeps its...
€400.00 *
Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat
Broadcloth (walk as in knitted felt) vest by Phil Petter. This is 100 % merino wool. The Walk fabric is finer than the 20030-walk-worker - nevertheless a real natural product. The vest feels very structured and handy. The underside of...
€229.95 *
Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat
Broadcloth (walk as in knitted felt) vest by Phil Petter. This is 100 % merino wool. The Walk fabric is finer than the 20030-walk-worker - nevertheless a real natural product. The vest feels very structured and handy. The underside of...
€229.95 *
Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat Phil Petter Knitted Waistcoat
Broadcloth (walk as in knitted felt) vest by Phil Petter. This is 100 % merino wool. The Walk fabric is finer than the 20030-walk-worker - nevertheless a real natural product. The vest feels very structured and handy. The underside of...
€229.95 *

Walkstoff

 

Bei Walkstoff ( auch: 'Walk' oder 'Walkloden') handelt es sich um ein robustes und edles Material, das besonders im feuchtkalten Klima überzeugen kann.

Hier wird ein gewebter Stoff aus Wolle künstlich mithilfe von Wärme und Wasser verfilzt, dabei kommt es zum Einschluss kleiner Luftpölsterchen. Diese Luftpölsterchen sorgen dafür, dass ein Puffer gegen Außentemperaturen vorherrscht und Körperwärme effektiv gespeichert wird. 

Durch das Verfilzen kommt es zudem zu einer starken Materialverdichtung, die dazu führt, dass Wassertropfen einfach an der Oberfläche des Stoffes abperlen können.

Pflege:

Im Optimalfall sollten Walkstoffe mit einem milden Wollwaschmittel per Hand auf links gewaschen werden. Dabei sollte der Stoff nicht gerieben, gedrückt oder gar ausgewrungen werden.  Anschließend den Walkstoff ausbreiten, z.B. auf einem Frotteetuch, und trocknen lassen.

Phil Petter Walk Worker Jacke Phil Petter Walk Worker Jacke
Grober Walk Worker von Phil Petter. Der Walkstoff stammt aus dem Hause Moessmer - Original Tiroler Walkstoff aus reiner Merinowolle. Ein echtes Naturprodukt. Die Worker-Jacket ist strapazierfähig, weißt den Wind in die Schranken, ist...
400,00 € *
Phil Petter Walk Weste Phil Petter Walk Weste
Walk-Weste von Phil Petter. Hierbei handelt es sich um 100 % Merinowolle. Der Walkerstoff stammt aus dem Hause Moessmer - Original Tiroler Walkstoff und reiner Merinowolle - bei der Weste ist der Walkstoff  etwas feiner als Walk...
229,95 € *
Phil Petter Walk Weste Phil Petter Walk Weste
Walk-Weste von Phil Petter. Hierbei handelt es sich um 100 % Merinowolle. Der Walkerstoff stammt aus dem Hause Moessmer - Original Tiroler Walkstoff und reiner Merinowolle - bei der Weste ist der Walkstoff  etwas feiner als Walk...
229,95 € *