Mohair

Mohair is the wool of the Angora goat, which distinguishes itself from other types of wool due to its long, silky and fine structure. The goat's wool is divided into three quality categories, 'Kid', 'Young Goat' and 'Adult', with the Kid Mohair wool being the finest and highest quality. The fashion industry mainly uses the wool of the 'Kid' category.

Mohair garments are characterised by their particularly pleasant and soft feel. The wool warms in winter and has a cooling effect in summer. It is also water-repellent and can absorb water without feeling damp.

Lovat & Green Scarf Pencil Lovat & Green Scarf Pencil
Lovat & Green is a Spanish brand, founded in 2010, specialized in scarves. The best natural fabrics are always used in all the collections; wool, cotton, cashmere and mohair.... The fabrics are always made in India on looms over...
€169.95 *
Des Petits Hauts Knitted Sweater Des Petits Hauts Knitted Sweater
The knitted sweater with a classic cable knit pattern on the front and on the arms of Des Petits Hauts is made of a particularly light kid-mohair wool mixture. The turtle neck is high-necked and nestles snugly softly on cold winter...
€199.95 *
Crossley Knitted Sweater Manhatten Crossley Knitted Sweater Manhatten
Crossley's light knitted sweater is made of a particularly soft and pleasant alpaca-mohair mixture. The slightly transparent knit pattern leaves room for individual combinations. The high-cut turtle neck and wide puffed sleeves round...
€199.95 *

Mohair

Angora

Als Mohair wird die Wolle der Angoraziege bezeichnet, welche sich aufgrund der langen, seidigen und feinen Struktur von anderen Wollarten abgrenzt. Die Wolle der Ziege wird in die drei Gütekategorien 'Kid', 'Young Goat' und 'Adult' unterteilt, wobei die Kid Mohairwolle die feinste und hochwertigste ist. Die Modeindustrie verwendet größtenteils die Wolle der Kategorie 'Kid'. 

Kleidungsstücke aus Mohair zeichnen sich durch ihr besonders angenehmes und weiches Tragefühl aus. Die Wolle wärmt im Winter und wirkt kühlend im Sommer, ebenfalls ist sie wasserabweisend und kann gleichzeitig Wasser aufnehmen ohne sich feucht anzufühlen.

Lovat&Green Schal Marshmallow Lovat&Green Schal Marshmallow
Lovat & Green ist eine aus im Jahre 2010 gegründete spanische Marke, welche sich auf Schals spezialisiert hat. In allen Kollektionen werden immer die besten natürlichen Stoffe verwendet; Wolle, Baumwolle, Kaschmir und...
169,95 € *
Des Petits Hauts Strickpullover Des Petits Hauts Strickpullover
Der Strickpullover mit klassischem Zopfstrickmuster auf der Vorderseite und an den Armen von Des Petits Hauts ist aus einem besonders leichten Kid-Mohair-Wollgemisch. Der Turtle-Neck ist hochgeschlossen und und schmiegt sich in kalten...
199,95 € *
Crossley Strickpullover Manhatten Crossley Strickpullover Manhatten
Der leichte Strickpullover von Crossley ist aus einem besonders weichen und angenehmen Alpaka-Mohair-Gemisch. Das leicht transparente Strickmuster lässt Spielraum für individuelle Kombinationen. Der hochgeschnittene Turtle-Neck und die...
199,95 € *