Polyamide

Polyamide basically consists of carbon atoms and is obtained from crude oil. It does not exist as a plastic fibre, but is produced by means of complicated chemical processes. Originally polyamide became known under the name "Nylon", meanwhile there are further subcategories of polyamides, e.g. Perlon and Dederon.

Similar to polyester, polyamide hardly absorbs moisture, is breathable and is therefore preferred for sportswear. It is also more elastic and dimensionally stable than polyester.

Care: Clothing made of polyamide is comparatively easy to care for. It can be washed in the washing machine between 30 and 60°C - follow the washing instructions! - and should be hung dripping wet. Polyamide dries quickly and does not usually have to be ironed.

Stone Island Membrana TC Stone Island Membrana TC
Double-row trench coat made of a light, three-layer functional fabric consisting of an outer layer of matt nylon laminated onto a breathable, water- and windproof membrane. The membrane is protected by a wafer-thin polyester layer....
€200.00 * €675.95 *
Aglini Cotton blouse Barbara Aglini Cotton blouse Barbara
Classic white blouse by Aglini. The cotton-elastane mixture offers pleasant freedom of movement and a wonderful wearing comfort. Discreet cuffs and a fine stand-up collar, which is gathered all around, give the blouse a certain...
€229.95 *

Polyamide

Polyamide

Polyamid besteht grundsätzlich aus Kohlenstoffatomen und wird aus Erdöl gewonnen. Es kommt als Kunststoff nicht als Faser vor, sondern wird mittels komplizierter, chemischer Prozesse hergestellt. Ursprünglich wurde Polyamid unter dem Namen „Nylon“ bekannt, mittlerweile gibt es noch weitere Unterkategorien der Polyamide, z.B. Perlon und Dederon.

Ähnlich wie Polyester nimmt Polyamid kaum Feuchtigkeit auf, ist atmungsakiv und wird daher bevorzugt für Sportkleidung genutzt. Darüber hinaus ist es elastischer und formbeständiger als Polyester.

Pflege: Kleidung aus Polyamid ist vergleichsweise pflegeleicht. In der Waschmaschine kann sie zwischen 30 und 60°C gewaschen werden – Waschzettel beachten! – und sollte tropfnass aufgehangen werden. Polyamid trocknet schnell und muss für gewöhnlich nicht gebügelt werden.

Aglini Baumwollbluse Barbara Weiß Aglini Baumwollbluse Barbara Weiß
Klassische weiße Bluse von Aglini. Das Baumwoll-Elasthan-Gemisch bietet angenehme Bewegungsfreiheit und ein wunderbares Tragegefühl. Dezente Manschetten und ein feiner Stehkragen, der rundum gerafft ausläuft, geben der Bluse das...
229,95 € *
Stone Island Membrana TC Stone Island Membrana TC
Zweireihiger Trenchcoat aus einem leichten, dreilagigen Funktionsgewebe, bestehend aus einer Außenschicht aus mattem Nylon, laminiert auf eine atmungsaktive, wasser- und windabweisende Membran. Die Membran ist durch eine hauchdünne...
200,00 € * 675,95 € *