Polyester

Polyester fibres belong to the group of polymers and when further processed they are now among the most popular synthetic fibres in the textile industry. Originally polyester was developed as an alternative to silk, but as a microfibre polyester fibres can be up to three times thinner than silk fibres. Nowadays, they are developed and processed in a wide variety of strengths.

The properties of polyester fibres include their tear resistance and ease of care. They hardly absorb moisture due to their low pore density and ensure that moisture can evaporate quickly.

Polyester fibres are often used as blended fabrics, for example as a cotton-polyester blend.

Ottod`Ame Shirt Ottod`Ame Shirt
Shirt by Ottod`Ame with extravagant fringe details. With an embroidered neck and avantgarde design, this shirt is perfect for special occasions and styles. The back is open and connected by two strings. The shirt combines the cool...
€119.95 *
8PM cardigan 8PM cardigan
Cuddly soft cardigan from 8PM made of a mohair mix. The cardigan inspires with a relaxed oversize cut and a soft colour gradient. Additionally the cardigan is equipped with sequins. When worn open and with a shortened cut, the cardigan...
€189.95 *

Polyester

Polyester

Polyesterfasern gehören zu den Polymeren und weiterverarbeitet zählen sie mittlerweile zu den beliebtesten Kunstfasern in der Textilbranche. Ursprünglich wurde Polyester als Alternative zu Seide entwickelt, als Mikrofaser können Polyesterfasern bis zu dreimal dünner als Seidenfasern hergestellt werden. Heutzutage werden sie in den verschiedensten Stärken entwickelt und weiterverarbeitet.

Zu den Eigenschaften der Polyesterfasern zählen ihre Reißfestigkeit und ihre einfache Pflege. Aufgrund ihrer Pornedichte nehmen sie kaum Feuchtigkeit auf und sorgen dafür, dass Feuchtigkeit schnell verdunsten kann.

Gerne werden Polyesterfasern als Mischgewebe verarbeitet, zum Beispiel als Baumwoll-Polyester-Gemisch.

Ottod'Ame Shirt Ottod'Ame Shirt
Shirt von Ottod`Ame mit extravaganten Fransendetails. Mit einem besticktem Halsabschluss und avantgardistischem Design ist dieses Shirt perfekt geeignet für besondere Anlässe und Styles. Die Rückenpartie ist offen und wird über zwei...
119,95 € *
8PM Strickjacke Nagas 8PM Strickjacke Nagas
Kuschelweiche Strickjacke von 8PM aus einer Mohair-Mischung. Die Strickjacke begeistert mit einem entspannten Oversize-Schnitt und einem weichen Farbverlauf. Zusätzlich ist die Strickjacke mit Pailletten bestückt. Offen getragen und...
189,95 € *